Home > daily > shut the front door

shut the front door

I am still abiding by my short running streak, day 19. Weather has been awesome, making getting outdoors an easy, mindless task. However, I need someone to explain to me the climatological phenomenon that allows me to be running into the wind on both directions during my out-and-back run. Today I was getting blown backwards while running east, briefly south into a northwest loop, and west on my return with about 20 feet total where the wind was at my back.

Tomorrow I am driving to Rock Hill for two days. Joy of joys. Internship will not kill me, but sitting in the car for hours each week just might. I have still yet to do anything I should have done before leaving, such as pack or find a place to stay. Oh well, alarm is going off whether I am ready or not.

Categories: daily
  1. March 16, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    That’s an awesome running streak. Then again, I run like 3-4 days a week so yeah. I couldn’t imagine running 19 days straight. Actually, I couldn’t imagine running more than like, 3, days straight. But anyway… love the shirt in your other post, so awesome :).

    As far as running routes go, I just run in random neighborhoods. Eventually you figure out which ones have people who want to run you over, and which ones don’t. Even that can be tough though, especially when it’s after work and people are coming home, therefore lots of traffic in the neighborhood :(.

    Amy Lauren

  2. March 22, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    I had a streak of 13 days without a run (a record for me). Rather be running though. :)

  3. BW
    May 14, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Still alive?

    • May 15, 2011 at 8:33 pm

      debatable. thanks for the kick in the butt to update!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

